Banana Oatmeal Pancake: Vegan

banana oatmeal pancakeWho doesn’t love a great Sunday morning breakfast (or brunch?). Sundays around here are typically a relaxed day, everyone is taking it easy before the start of another week. This past Sunday (still on my oatmeal challenge) I decided to make everyone a batch of fresh pancakes. I can not say enough good things about these pancakes.

Ingredients

1 1/4 cup of old fashion oats

1/2 cup of organic whole wheat flour

2 teaspoons of baking powder

1/2 teaspoon of sea salt

1 1/2 cups of soymilk (like my previous post, I used sweetened vanilla almond milk, which I think gave the pancakes an extra sweet kick)

2 ripe bananas

Blend all of the ingredients, except the bananas.

Add the bananas and blend until smooth.

Pour batter into a lightly oiled griddle.

When batter starts to bubble, flip.

TIP: to keep the pancakes warm until you’re done making all of them, stack them and pop them into the oven at 200 degrees. Once done, top with fresh fruit and (a little, I promise that’s all you’ll need) agave.

 

-M

