OATMEAL BANANA MUFFIN: VEGAN

banana oatmeal muffin

In life I like to follow the law. Although, my driving record might state otherwise. I swear I was not speeding….by much! Anywho, I like to follow the rules so I won’t get in trouble, but when it comes to baking or cooking, I can’t seem to follow every step…. white vinegar is the same thing as apple cider vinegar, right? Well, according to yahoo answers it is! So I’ll trust the totally reliable yahoo answers. Throwing caution to the wind, what’s the worse that can happen? You live and you learn. I’ll stop babbling now.
As promised, here’s the recipe for the oatmeal banana muffin-

1 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour

1 cup of rolled oats

2 teaspoons of baking powder

1/2 teaspoon of baking soda

1/8 teaspoon of salt

2 ripe bananas, smashed (should be about a cup)

1/2 cup of almond milk (I used sweetened vanilla almond milk, since it was the only type I had)

1/4 of oil

1/3 of brown sugar

1 teaspoon of white vinegar (I didn’t have any so I used apple cider vinegar)

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla (I left it out)

 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Mix the flour, rolled oats, baking powder, baking soda, and salt in a bowl.

Mix the remaining ingredients in another bowl.

Pour the wet mix into the dry mix. Mix.

Pour batter into muffin cups (about 3/4 of the way full).

Bake for 15-20 minutes (or until they’re done)

 

Happy baking everyone!

 

-M

 

