diy facial sugar scrub

diy facial sugar scrub
It is bitterly cold here in NY, and the last thing I want to do is go outdoors. SO on days like these I would just love to curl up in my bed watch a marathon of HIMYM, The Mindy Project, New Girl, or The Big Bang Theory ( I really like my comedies) with a hot cup of tea. However just thinking of vegging out makes me stir-crazy, which led me to this project….
My sister recently had a baby and we have quite a few baby jars that are recycled but still find themselves just taking over the kitchen counter. I chose to use chalkboard paint so it gives you flexibility if you want to refill the jars with anything else. The size of these jars are perfect for small recipes like the one above.
With Valentine’s Day just around the corner these can make a thoughtful and thrifty gift for friends!
Stay warm, my fellow New Yorkers (and everyone else who is experiencing this winter weather!)
Happy Friday!
-M